Opening Hours

Opening Hours at The Scuba Doctor

The Scuba Doctor Online Dive Shop is open 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.

The Scuba Doctor Australia

Our physical bricks and mortar location, The Scuba Doctor Dive Shop, in Rye south of Melbourne is normally open at the following times:

  • 7.30 a.m. till 5 p.m. (or later) on Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays
    (except Christmas Day)
  • 9 a.m. till 5.00 p.m. on Monday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday

Please note: The dive shop is usually Closed on Tuesdays.

Please note: The Scuba Doctor Australia dive shop may close early on weekends and public holidays if adverse weather conditions exist.

Right now at the dive shop it's: Saturday, 15th December 2018 3:45 pm
Of course, you can always call on 03 5985 1700 to check if the dive shop is still open.

Christmas and New Year Opening Hours

The Scuba Doctor Dive Shop and Service Centre will be Closed for Christmas Day. On the other days over the summer season, including public holidays, the Dive Shop will be open as follows:

Christmas and New Year Opening Hours
Day and Date Opening Hours
Monday, 17th December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Tuesday, 18th December 2018
We're open!
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Wednesday, 19th December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, 20th December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, 21st December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, 22nd December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, 23rd December 2018 7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, 24th December 2018
Christmas Eve
7:30 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 25th December 2018
Christmas Day
CLOSED
Wednesday, 26th December 2018
Boxing Day
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Thursday, 27th December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Friday, 28th December 2018 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday, 29th December 2018 7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, 30th December 2018 7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Monday, 31st December 2018
New Years Eve
7:30 am to 3:00 pm
Tuesday, 1st January 2019
New Years Day
9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Weekends during the summer season 7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Weekdays during the summer season 9:00 am to 5:00 pm

 
Please Note: We may close earlier on any day if adverse weather conditions exist and no-one is around.

Scuba Doctor Service and Repairs

Peter Fear, a.k.a. The Doc, likes to have Tuesdays and Wednesdays off. Thus the opening hours for the Service Centre are:

  • 7.30 a.m. till 5 p.m. (or later) on Saturday, Sunday & Public Holidays
    (except Christmas Day)
  • 9 a.m. till 5.00 p.m. on Monday, Thursday and Friday

The service centre is Closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Please note: The Scuba Doctor Service and Repairs centre may close early on weekends and public holidays if adverse weather conditions exist.

When the service centre is closed, cylinders and dive gear can still be booked in at The Scuba Doctor Dive Shop next door.

Right now at the service centre it's: Saturday, 15th December 2018 3:45 pm
Of course, you can always call on 03 5985 5440 to check if the service centre is still open.


All times are for Victoria, Australia which is:
AEST - UTC/GMT + 10 hours (standard), or
AEDT - UTC/GMT + 11 hours (daylight saving).

The Scuba Doctor Air, Nitrox and Trimix Fills